Media Releases

3 November 2015 ~ Julius Baer Group Ltd. has acquired the Swiss independent wealth manager Fransad Gestion SA. The transaction strengthens Julius Baer’s leading position in the Swiss independent wealth management market and in French-speaking Switzerland.

Julius Baer Group Ltd. (‘Julius Baer’), the leading Swiss private banking group, has announced today that it has acquired Fransad Gestion SA (‘Fransad’), an independent Swiss wealth manager, for an undisclosed amount. Fransad started its activities in 2010, is based in Geneva and employs 19 people. In the past years, the company’s profitable business has enjoyed healthy growth. 

In a first phase, Fransad will continue to operate under the existing brand. The founders will remain on the Board and continue to provide their support to the company and its management. The management team will also remain in place and lead the company with the same client-focused strategy post transaction. Julius Baer will be represented on the Board of Fransad.

Communiqués de Presse

3 novembre 2015 ~ Julius Baer Groupe SA a acquis le gestionnaire de fortune indépendant suisse Fransad Gestion SA. La transaction conforte la position dominante de Julius Baer sur le marché suisse de la gestion de fortune indépendante et en Suisse romande.

Julius Baer Groupe SA («Julius Baer»), le premier groupe suisse de private banking, a annoncé aujourd'hui avoir acquis Fransad Gestion SA («Fransad»), un gestionnaire de fortune suisse indépendant. Le montant de la transaction ne sera pas révélé. Fransad a débuté ses activités en 2010, est basée à Genève et emploie 19 personnes. L’activité rentable de cette entreprise a connu une solide expansion ces dernières années.

Dans un premier temps, Fransad poursuivra ses opérations sous la marque existante. Les fondateurs resteront au sein du Conseil d’administration et continueront de fournir leur soutien à la société et à ses dirigeants. L’équipe dirigeante restera également en place et continuera de diriger l'entreprise selon la même stratégie centrée sur le client après la transaction. Julius Baer sera représenté au Conseil d'administration de Fransad.